Mom and Grandma – My Favorites!

So, I was going to wait until Mother’s Day to write about the two most important people in my life, but I just couldn’t wait if I’m honest. I love all of my family more than the world, but these two right here – yeah, they deserve some shout outs.

My grandma has always been there – like literally always. From the time I was born up until this very moment, my grandma is there. We’ve always been incredibly close; so close in fact that when I went to college, it was a major shock to the system and something I had to get used to, but at least she’s just a phone call away. She’s like another mother to me, with her words of encouragement and wisdom that have kept me going throughout the years of growing up. Even now that I’m 21 and away at college, nothing beats being at home and getting my grandma’s cooking, or getting a hug from her, or even sitting down and just talking to her about whatever. She really is one of my best friends in the entire world, and I’m so blessed to have her here, so blessed that I can always see her when I go home to the Shore, or that I can call her whenever I’m away at school. My grandma; she’s one of the kindest people anyone will ever meet. She’s so warm and helpful, but always the one to cheer someone up when they’re sad by just making them laugh. She’s really the best if I’m honest, and I don’t know what I would do without her.

My mom is my other best friend in the entire world. I just casually popped up in her life 21 years ago at like six in the morning on March 24th in 1995, and we’ve had the most incredible bond since then. I call her every day too, and I don’t ever want to think about not being able to just pick up the phone and talk to her. Obviously, like every parent and child, there are some things we don’t agree on and times where we’ve had little disagreements, but they’re few and far between. My mom and I always laugh about everything, and I know I can talk to her about anything. She’s a single mom, working her way up to continue to provide a better life for me, my brother, and my grandma. She’s like a superwoman to me – well both her and my grandma are superwomen to me. I really don’t know what I’d do without my mom as well, and I’m so grateful to have such an amazing role model like her in my life.

These two are a great team, shaping me and my brother into the people we continue to grow into. I swear, if I hadn’t had these two, I don’t know where I would be or what I would do. They say not all heroes wear capes and I believe that, because my mom and grandma are just two more heroes that I look up to. I hope that I’m making them proud – well I know I am obviously – but I hope I can continue to make them proud I should say. I am already so proud of everything they’ve done!

And one day, I’ll be able to buy them a house that’ll be right next to mine, just separated by a fence so I can pop over for dinner and all that jazz lol!

Mom and grandma, I truly do love you both more than words can say!

-Me xo

Leave a Reply

