I’m Just Saying

“Each bottled up emotion, each tear I never cried; I need a big explosion, it’s time for me to fly” – Cheryl (“It’s About Time”, 2014)

I don’t have many friends. Like I’ll admit that straight away. I really don’t have that many friends – maybe a few people that I’m close to and that I properly trust. I had a good group of friends, but obviously that didn’t work out, but it’s okay because at the end of the day, who really cares?

See I’m not trying to be mean or anything; not at all. I’m just saying. I’m in my early 20s – like I mean I literally just turned 21 a week ago. With that being said, I understand that I’m only young. People come and go, but as long as I have my family and I have the couple friends, then it’s all good. I’ll meet people as the years go on, but I certainly won’t beg someone to be in my life.

With that being said, if there’s anyone negative in my life or anyone that doesn’t have my best interests at heart, then please, do me a favor and leave. Again, I won’t beg people to stay, I won’t beg people to like me and I most certainly won’t change for anyone. God made me just the way he wanted me to be, and He helps me to grow and walk along the path that He has laid out for me. So why am I going to worry about people who don’t even make an effort? Why am I going to get sad about people distancing themselves from me? Why am I going to bother to give more when I’ve given enough already? It’s just not happening. I’m far too young and life is far too shut, so I’m officially done.

I’m done letting things get to me, done letting people bother me or letting their immature ways affect me. Regardless, I’m always going to be me. I’m going to grow even more and follow all my dreams, I’m going to marry the love of my life and have a family and a nice house – I’m going to do so many great things and take care of my family.

You’re either with me or against me; that’s all it is to it.

Have a blessed night.

-Me xo

Leave a Reply

