On My Mind

This is just something that has been on my mind for a while. I usually keep things like this to myself, but as of lately, there’s some things I really need to get off my chest.

I really cannot stand a bully. They think that it’s perfectly okay to be horrible to someone just because a person is different. They think they have a right to use mean words and actions to make another person feel like they are nothing, like they are worthless, and I hate that. To know people that have been bullied, to have lost a classmate due to bullying, to hear stories on the news where lives have been lost due to the effects of bullying – it sickens me. Bullying isn’t nice at all. It clings inside the walls of the mind, shattering confidence and leading people to believe that the bullies are right, that they are ‘nothing’ like the bullies say. It makes me very sad that people have to be horrible simply because a person is different; there’s no need to be horrible.

What also bothers me so much is how a lot of people tend to take others for granted. Another sad reality in the world we live in. There are people who go out of their way to help others, who will spend their last dime on a person, who will give their all and everything to a person and what happens? They get nothing in return. They get taken for granted time and time again, treated as if their deeds are nothing and that they aren’t important enough, or that they aren’t doing anything right. This makes me sad too, because people should be given the appreciation they deserve for helping others through situations, for always being there for people even when they need someone themselves. Whether it be friendships or relationships, situations like this happen where a person is taken for granted and it’s not cool. It’s not nice at all.

I would never do any of these things to a person. I haven’t been bullied obviously, but whether I’ve said anything or not, I do kind of know what it’s like to feel as though I’m not all that important or that my kindness is being taken for granted. So people, if you’ve ever bullied someone or took a person for granted, please try and think about how they feel. Think about how they must feel upset or like they aren’t important, as if they’re nothing at all. I know these are two different situations for the most part, but both of them are situations that make people feel sad and alone, like they don’t even matter at all.

Remember, everyone has feelings, everyone is human.

-Me xo

Leave a Reply

