Be Kind; Don’t Take People For Granted

“People better stop treating the people they love or their significant others any type me of way. Things get real old real fast, eventually people get tired of making excuses for that person, and they get tired of being treated like they simply don’t matter. And that’s when, despite how much they may love a person, people finally throw their hands up and say “I’m done” and walk away – because you can’t be sacrificing your happiness for a relationship with somebody that don’t even care. And then how does the person who was treating them any type of way look? They look real dumb because they lost someone who really truly cared about them, all because they treated them any kind of way because they thought their loved one wouldn’t leave. They can’t be thinking people won’t leave because trust me, and especially me, I’ll leave as quick as possible when I feel like I’m not wanted. Life is too short to be unhappy, and I ain’t got the time to be unhappy! I’d rather be happy on my own than unhappy with someone who don’t even treat me like I’m a person.” – A friend of mine

And what a true response this is…

A friend of mine and I were talking a couple weeks ago, and we were talking about how you can literally do ANYTHING for people – be there for them, help them to get the things they need, listen to them when they need someone to talk to; literally anything – and they still treat you like less than a person, like you’re in the way and like you don’t matter. This doesn’t just apply to relationships like she was quoted above, but it can apply to friendships as well. People can’t keep taking someone’s kindness as a weakness; everything gets old eventually – nobody has time for unhappiness anymore.

I try not to post little things like this because I don’t want anyone to read too much into my posts and start asking me a bunch of questions. Honestly, a lot of things I post are either hilarious or just random things I agree with, not things that reflect my own personal life or anything of that nature. If the slipper fits then whatever, but trust me, half the time it’s just random crap I agree with. Really I shouldn’t be explaining myself because it’s my social media outlet with my information attached to it, but I hate the thought of hurting anyone’s feelings so I just had to put that out there. Anyways, sorry if I step on some toes, but this had to be said.

People really have got to stop treating ANYONE they love – friends or significant other or even family – any kind of way; whether being disrespectful to them, messing around with their feelings, ignoring them – WHATEVER. You can’t do that to people and expect them to just let it slide; just be honest from the beginning if you don’t want to talk to someone anymore or be their friend. It’ll hurt a lot less than a person later finding out that everything was just a complete lie. I believe that everyone has a story. Everyone has been through at least one situation that has caused them a great amount of pain and heartache, that has caused the tears to flow from their eyes and caused some trust issues in their lives. Not many people trust easily – I’m one of those people; I’m wary of everyone – so don’t walk up in someone’s life and mess up their trust in you. Trust is a fragile thing; it shatters in seconds and takes ages to rebuild.

Being kind can be taken as someone being weak and naïve, but that isn’t the case. Being kind is just treating people with respect, treating them the way you want to be treated. Behind every kind person is a strong person, and eventually, when you get fed up with being taken for granted by people, you have to be strong enough to cut people off and walk away.

I found that strength. I cut ties with people and walked away. I hardly have friends now, but I wouldn’t want it any other way.

That is all for now…

-Me xo

Leave a Reply

