A Post About…Grace

I normally don’t blog about celebrities, but I feel like I have to do a blog about this lovely ball of sunshine. I don’t even think there are enough words to describe how incredible she is. Her voice is that of an angel, the album is a masterpiece, she’s a flawless human being inside and out.

SHE is Grace – an Australian singer set for world domination, in my opinion.

Grace’s voice makes me think of Amy Winehouse and Ella Eyre, yet mixed with a bit of Christina Aguilera as well. Her whole Forgive My Attitude album has left quite the impact on me already and I’ve only been listening to it for a few days now. From the attention grabbing opener, Church on Sunday, to the mellowed out closing song, Song Cries and Amens, Grace held nothing back on this album. I feel like there aren’t many artists like her around at the moment and she is just what the airwaves need now – a young person with a voice full of passion and soul.

One track on the album that I’m completely in love with is Grace’s cover of the 1963 Lesley Gore hit, You Don’t Own Me, which she’s put her own spin on by including a rap from G-Eazy. Grace’s passion-filled, soulful vocals on this track give new life to this song, screaming the same independence it screamed all those years ago when it was first released in ’63. Grace originally released the song as a tribute to Gore, but I simply love the way she sings the track, the way she shows that she’s an independent young lady and is not owned by anyone. She makes her own decisions; she controls her own destiny – she is a star.

Actually, I can’t even sit here and analyze every single track on this album. I love every single song so much; I love closing my eyes and letting Grace’s voice take me to a different time. Her voice kind of makes me feel like I’m just chilling out in a jazz club or something, listening to the soulful voice of somebody singing with such passion. This is what Grace does – she sings with passion to the point where you can tell that every single track means something to her. I will even admit that the track Boyfriend Jeans brought me to tears because it was so beautiful, yet hauntingly heartbreaking at the same time.

I love how Grace is with her fans as well, and that’s something that isn’t seen as much anymore. I’ve noticed that once some singers (not ALL, but SOME) reach a level of fame, they sort of forget that they wouldn’t be anywhere without their fans buying and helping promote their music by spreading the word. Grace interacts with her fans on a daily basis through either tweets or Instagram comments. She has more of a friendly relationship with her fans rather than idol-singer. Her relationship with her fans reminds me of how Cheryl is with the Cheryl Soldiers, or how Tori Kelly is with her fans, as well as some other artists. It’s a beautiful thing to see, and I applaud Grace for being such a sweetheart. She’s so humble as well; it’s adorable.

One final thing I have to say about Grace is that I love the fact that she gives confidence to so many young people, especially young girls who believe that in order to be beautiful you have to be “skinny”. Grace doesn’t care about all that. She’s comfortable within herself, she’s beautiful in her own way and I love that about her. She doesn’t try to fit in and convert to the rules that society has placed upon women. She does her own thing, she controls her own looks and her own destiny. She is her own person and that’s the most beautiful person she can be – herself.

I hope we hear more from Grace over the next year or so; I would love to go see her in concert and meet her, give her a hug and such. She’s certainly a talented young lady that needs to be watched, because I sense world domination. I just hope she’s protected from all the horrible things in the world; from the press that strive to bring people down, from bullies – from anything evil basically. She’s a complete ball of sunshine and I love her millions!

Grace, please don’t ever let anyone dim your shine. You know your worth. You are a diamond that shines for millions to see. You have a heart of gold and you are truly one of the sweetest in the world. Please, never forget how amazing and beautiful you are. Your fans love you more than the world and we always will!

LINK TO BUY FMA (BUY IT BC YOU’RE MISSING OUT ON AMAZINGNESS): https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/fma/id1123728864

-Me xo

Leave a Reply

